Allegiance Award Winners

Jerrie Beard Wins 2019 Allegiance Award, CLCA’s Top Honor

2019 Allegiance Award winner Jerrie Beard

In recognition of her years of service and leadership, the California Landscape Contractors Association has presented Jerrie Beard with its Allegiance Award, the association’s most prestigious honor.

The award, which is given only to a green industry professional who has been a member of the association for a minimum of 15 years and who has had a significant effect on the industry, was presented during the association’s annual Leadership Conference in Sacramento January 28, 2020.

“Jerrie exemplifies an unwavering dedication to serving CLCA with her talents and long years of service without fanfare or need for praise,” CLCA President Regan Barry said while presenting the award.

Jerrie has chaired CLCA’s Internet, Public Relations and Communications committees and served on the state Board of Directors. She also has served as editor for several CLCA chapter newsletters.

Allegiance Awards

2019 Jerrie Beard
2018 Mike Baron
2017 Marianne Estournes & Eric Watanabe
2016 Chris McNairy & Wendy Emeterio
2015 Henry Buder
2014 Dave Norred
2014 Pete Dufau
2013 Barbara Alvarez
2012 Jon Singley
2011 Robert Crudup
2010 Scott McGilvray & Gary Vallen
2009 Gordon Larson
2008 Peter Estournes clp, clia
2007 Allen Chariton & Tom Ellington
2006 Cindy Strauss & David Penry
2005 Jay Tripathi clp
2004 Fred Hanker
2003 Jon Alsdorf clt
2002 Anthony Bertotti clp, clt, & Mary Cohen
2001 John Redmond, Jr. (awarded posthumously)
2000 Charles Nunley
1999 Lebo Newman
1998 Richard Cohen
1995 Timothy Nord
1994 Richard Angelo clt
1993 Herbert S. Frank (awarded posthumously)
1992 Mickey Strauss
1990 Barry Cohen, Nelson Colvin & Roger Fiske